Skip to main content

All India Trinamool Congress

All India Trinamool Congress                                                                                                                     
All India Trinamool Congress
Logo of All India Trinamool Congress 

  • Abbreviation: AITC
  • Chairperson: Mamata Banerjee
  • General Secretary: Subrata Bakshi
  • Parliamentary Chairperson: Sudip Bandyopadhyay
  • Lok Sabha leader: Sudip Bandyopadhyay
  • Rajya Sabha leader: Derek O'Brien
  • Founder: Mamata Banerjee
  • Founded: 1 January 1998 (22 years ago)
  • Split from: Indian National Congress
  • Headquarters:30B Harish Chatterjee Street, Kolkata-700026
  • Newspaper: Jago Bangla (Bengali)
  • Student wing: Trinamool Chhatra Parishad
  • Youth wing: Trinamool Youth Congress
  • Women's wing: Trinamool Mahila Congress
  • Labour wing: Trinamool Trade Union Congress
  • Peasant's wing: Trinamool Kisan Congress
  • Ideology: Anti-communism, Bengali nationalism, Left-wing populism
  • Political position: Center-right to Center
  • Colors:  Green
  • ECI Status: National party, Alliance NDA (1999–2009), UPA (2009–2012), Federal Front (2019)
  • Seats in Lok Sabha:22 / 543
  • Seats in Rajya Sabha:13 / 245
  • Seats in West Bengal Legislative Assembly:222 / 294
  • Seats in Manipur Legislative Assembly: 1 / 60
  • Number of states and union territories in government:1 / 31
  • Website:


Most Popular Post

MS Dhoni Photos

Indian Actress Priyal Mahajan Photos

Sarita Mehendale Joshi (Actress) Wiki,Age, Education, Husband and Many More

what is Hydrometer

Sushant Singh Rajput(Actor) Wiki, Age, Education, Career, Biography, and more...

Indian Actress Nandini Nayak Photos

Amazing Nail Art Designs

Indian Actress Jolly Bhatia Photos

Indian Actress Samantha Akkineni photos

Kajal Tiwari Photos