what is Indian Space Research Organisation

The Indian Space Research Organisation is the Space Agency of the Government Of India. It is Head Quartered In the City Of  Bengaluru. It's Vision To"Harness space Technology For National Development While Pursuing Space Science Research and Planetary Exploration. In This, We are Put Our Focus on Some Of The Key Achievements and  History Of ISRO.

what is Indian Space Research Organisation,Indian Space Research Organisation,Indian Space Research Organisation informayion,Indian Space Research Organisation chairman,Indian Space Research Organisation,essay Indian Space Research Organisation,Indian Space Research Organisation recruitment
Indian Space Research Organisation

History of ISRO:

  • The Indian National Committee for Space Research(INCOSPAR) Was Established in the tenture Of Jawaharlal Nehru under the DAE in 1962.
  • With The Urging Of Scientist Vikram Sarabhai Recognizing the Need in Space Research.
  • INCOSPAR Grew and Became ISRO in 1969, Also Under The Department Of Atomic Energy.
  • In 1972 Government Of India Setup a Space Commission and the Department Of Space bringing under the DOS.
  • The Establishment ISRO thus Institutionalized Space Research Activities In India.
  • It Is Managed By Department Of Space, Which reports To Prime Minister Of India.

In Brief About ISRO:

  • Indian Space Research Organisation(ISRO).
  • It Is Formed On 15 August 1969.
  • Head Quarters-Bengaluru, Karnataka, India.
  • Administrator: K.Sivan, Secretary(Space) and Chairperson, ISRO.
  • Primary Spaceport: Satish Dhawan Space Centre(SHAR) and Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh.
  • Parent Organisation: Department Of Space.
  • Budget:Rs:12,473.26 Crores(2019-2020).
  • Staff:16,815 (2019).
  • Website:https://www.isro.gov.in/
Organization Structure and Facilities:
  • DoS itself Falls Under The Authority Of the Space Commission and Manage The Following Agencies and Institutes.
  • Indian Space Research Organisation
  1. Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre(VSSC), Thiruvananthapuram
  2. Liquid Propulsion System Centre(LPSC), Thiruvananthapuram.
  3. Satish Dhawan Space Centre(SDSC-SHAR), Sriharikota.
  4. ISRO Propulsion Coplex (IPRC),Mahendragiri.
  5. ISRO Satellite Centre(ISAC), Bengaluru.
  6. Space Applications Centre (SAC), Ahmedabad.
  7. National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC), Hyderabad.
  8. ISRO Intertial Systems Unit(IISU), Thiruvananthapuram.
  9. Development and Educational Communication Unit (DECU), Ahmedabad.
  10. Master Control Facility (MCF), Hassan, Karnataka.
  11. ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command Networks (ISTRAC), Bengaluru.
  12. Laboratory for Electro-Optics Systems (LEOS ), Bengaluru.
  13. Indian Institute Of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Dehradun.
  • Antrix Corporation-The Marketing arm of ISRO, Bengaluru.
  • Physical Research Laboratory (PRL), Ahmedabad.
  • National Atmospheric Research Laboratory (NARL), Gadanki, Andhra Pradesh.
  • North Eastern Space Applications Centre (NE-SAC), Umiam.
  • Semi-Conductor Laboratory(SCL), Mohali.
  • Indian Institute Of Space Science and Technology(IIST), Thiruvananthapuram.
Launch Vehicle Fleet:

  • During the 1960s and 1970s, India Initiated its Own Launch Vehicle Programme owing to Geopolitical and Economic Considerations.
  • In 1967s-the 1970s, The Country Developed a Sound Rocket Programme.
  • By 1980s Research Had Yielded the Satellite Launch Vehicle-3 and More Advanced Augmented Satellite Launch Vehicle(ASLV) Complete With Operational Supporting Infrastructure.
  • ISRO further Applied Its Energies to the Advancement Of Launch Vehicle Technology Resulting in the Creation of Successful PSLV and GSLV Vehicles.
  1. Satellite Launch Vehicle(SLV).
  2. Augmented Satellite Launch Vehicle(ASLV).
  3. Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle(PSLV).
  4. Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle(GSLV).
  5. Geosynchronous Satellite Vehicle Mark-III (GSLV-Mk III)
Satellite Programmes:
  • The INSAT Series
  • The IRS Series
  • Radar Imaging Satellites.
  • Soth Asia Satellite
  • GAGAN Satellite Navigation Systems.
  • IRNSS Satellite Navigation System-NAVIC
Extraterrestrial Exploration:
  • Lunar: Chandrayaan-1
  • Mars Orbiter Mission( Mangalayaan).
  • Telecommunication
  • Resource Management
  • Military
  • Academic.
  • Telemedicine.
  • Biodiversity Information Systems.
  • Cartography.

So Finally This is all About the Indian Space Research Organisation. Hope You Like It. Sharing Is Caring.